Who, Manatee?

I left work early today to take a twenty minute stroll down to Lesterville (also Llao Llao ville), and on my misguided and winding trek there I chanced upon a street soccer court with night lights and nice green netting plonked right between the Fullerton and the Singapore Gal.

That made me think about my left knee, and how it is now held together by cardboard ligaments and a vanishing patella, and how that is probably the result of persistent overcompensation for my right ankle, which still sags at its seams from a stray soccer kick that it swallowed some 6 (wow) years ago. 

So I felt sorry for myself for a bit, then I looked out at the river and the unblinking night sky speckled with city lights and felt better.

Leave a Reply

