countdown to work

and some good news along the way!!!

which is that after a good 10 months of being unable to even carry groceries for my mom or sleep at night without my left elbow going into fits,

and after physio and trips to the doctor in June/July

and after doing pushups on my knees and lifting 2.5kg weights with intense concentration

i did my very first pull up in over a year on the 28th of October 🙂

FullSizeRender.jpg

(even if it took 2 days of gastric flu to drop my weight and a full day of rest before and after and plenty of deep tissue massaging)

and since then it has been a steady climb up, things move slowly now but i am willing to wait :–) thank You Lord for this gift. it means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

