there is no end to labor

no matter how hard i push there will always be an inch more to lay hold of, another puzzle piece to hunt down and make sense of.

securing myself through work is possible for a time and a short season, but as each day rolls on i only find myself with more to do, to plan for, to accomplish. it is more than i can hold, and far less security than i crave.

so help me to find joy and rest in what has been accomplished, to be faithful with what i possess, to be generous with all that i have received.

to be genuine with my time, knowing well the wispiness of each day as it blows past hurriedly. help me Lord to be kind, and to number my days with a heart of wisdom.

amen.

Leave a Reply

