He will hold me fast

today at lunch my cousin brought up my comment that piggybacked on hartono’s new renown to achieve a mini moment of its own (though i still maintain that ST comment section fame is like a flower quickly fading / here today and gone tomorrow / a wave tossed in the ocean / a small fart in the wind)

and this week has been a whole lot of thinking – where am i headed, what can i do (well), are the two aligned. 

i saw this when a classmate posted one of those inspirational stone slabs carted over from DC in pixel form:

the test of our progress is not whether we add more to the abundance of those who have much, it is whether we provide enough for those who have too little

Saturday was a reminder that despite all the small steps that I have taken, it is easy to slip into all the myriad patterns of pride and selfish self-exalting. My only response is to bow my head and pray, and look to Christ, who has held me fast through many dark patches thus far. 

Proverbs 30:7-9….! only my daily bread.

Leave a Reply

