I loved his work with Aladdin and deeply enjoyed Night at the Museum (the movie having enriched both my trips to the actual museum in Washington, DC as well).

http://m.neurology.org/content/87/13/1308.full

This short piece by his wife was published in the last week, on the 27th of September. 

I felt a great number of things while reading it, most selfishly the fear that I might one day become a stranger to myself, and that all the small joys that come so easily to me now – a quick quip, marshalling my thoughts to meet formidable problems, recalling and retelling old stories, dancing and jiving whenever and wherever I please – that all these simple pleasures will be lost to me.

I thought also about how essential and true it is that I should “be kind, (for) everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle“. So help me Lord.

Leave a Reply

