just thinking a bit before i sleep about how little it takes for me to lose my cool – not to get real mad, but just aunties cutting my queue and random uncles giving me attitude and suddenly bits of me tell me that i’m a supa victim and that i should mope and sulk

climbed onto my couch a few moments ago and almost scraped my big toe off in the process due to

1. no cat-like vision

2. general fumbling

and i thought: i have much to be thankful for but tonight i am thankful that despite 25 years of fumbling and listening to music while crossing roads and playing soccer w glasses i am still whole and have all my limbs, i can see and hear decently and my organs seem o k and i can wake up and just have a really solid, well-functioning body to tide me through the day. 

Leave a Reply

