in the moment of my weakness / You give me grace to do Your will

was quite struck today as I thought about Gethsemane again and a recent Piper devotional

it is an incredible thought:

Hebrews 5:7 says, “In the days of his flesh, Jesus offered up prayers and supplications, with loud cries and tears, to him who was able to save him from death, and he was heard because of his reverence.” He was heard. He got his request. What does this refer to in Jesus’s life?

The implication of that verse was that there was nothing that Jesus asked for that He did not get.

What then of the famous prayer in Gethesemane to “take this cup from me“?

(http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/the-greatest-prayer-in-the-world-maundy-thursday << 😀 )

with that thought, I go back to my studying while continuing to think – what is it that I pray for? what is it that I truly desire? teach my heart to love goodness and kindness God.. as always, I am very much in need.

Leave a Reply

