hi 2016

so i do not forget: i spent the last 2 hours of what has been one of the best years of my life applying stubborn sealant to windowframes, then the 10s countdown started, so i dug into my bag to charge my phone batt, then stood with joanne for the last 2 seconds before watching five whole minutes of fireworks.

i am truly an old man (i turn TWENTY FIVE this year can you believe it??)

that aside, saw this in my phone and was reminded:

  
“but we have this treasure in jars of clay…” 

years come and go, but You are faithful Lord. thank You for the year past – as i step forward, help me to see You more clearly each day, to love You more dearly, and to in all ways and all things lay down my life in service to You and to others. 

for me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. a joyful and peaceful 2016, friends 😊

Leave a Reply

