All That I Needed, Thy Hand Hath Provided

20150111-070956.jpg

20150111-071002.jpg

at cell on friday my leader asked us to reflect on 2014

and share about how we know that Jesus loves us

which is supa legit – 1 John 4:19, we (can only) love because He first loved us

and immediately what came to my mind was t0p l@d giddyaps

though we are mostly knee-deep in tomfoolery and crazy hijinks

he calls me out when i do stupid things and i return the favor

and while it might seem like nothing much / general trash talk / quick asides

his constant affirmation & encouragement really makes me feel damn freaking mega valued as a friend

which is also a huge part of what made NYC so magical and perfect and everything i could have hoped for after my 2011 trip lapsed into reruns of Hell’s Kitchen once the sun set

so i shared a bit about gid at cell
and it was great
and while the sem ahead is daunting
i have ting as my no1 dedicated study buddy
and gid along for tutorials
and a whole host of other great pals too many to name here

sometimes it can feel like you are carrying a friend through a tough time and the warmth has worn out it is just painful heavy steps that really tire you out

but sooner or later everyone needs some carrying and i’m always realizing afresh just how much my friends have carried me through thick (me now after NYC) and thin (51 kg in jc l0l0l0l0l0l) and that overwhelms me

it is because of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed

they are new every morning; great is thy faithfulness

Leave a Reply

