When I Am Faithless (Still You Are Faithful)

“maybe I am slipping. maybe what’s left of You in me is enough to repel huge mistakes, but too little for me to seize and hold on to lasting goodness”

“i do not understand what i do. for what i want to do i do not do, but what i hate i do.

i know that nothing good lives in my sinful nature, for i have the desire to do what is good, but i cannot carry it out.

for what i do is not the good i want to do; no, the evil i do not want to do – this i keep on doing. so i find this law at work: when i want to do good, evil is right there with me.

what a wretched man i am! who will rescue me from this body of death? thanks be to God – through Jesus Christ our Lord!

therefore, there is now no condemnation through Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death

Leave a Reply

