I know that results come in tomorrow morning, and that the internship/tc buzz is peaking

But God is always ridiculous

Today morning I headed down for the Parents Appreciation Service to play a song alongside Roy & Charlene

So they did a few numbers and I did one song and by then the crowd from the 830 service had mostly dispersed

Then K came up and said that she would like to sing a song

And Roy, who was unslinging and wiping down his guitar, just slung it back on so cheerfully and readily

For the next 3 minutes K sang This Is My Desire (and because she has a learning disorder, she can’t always keep beat or stay in tune), and Roy and the ukelele uncle just played along in service and love and and it is just so foolish and so silly to think that we need to be like ultra smart or capable or anything of the sort to make a difference because I was ashamed of myself for, at times, thinking that being smarter makes me better or being more able makes me a ‘someone’ argh i do not know how to say this but i just mean that the most important ability is not the kind that lies nicely in your CV but is the ability to be real and to be kind and to be vulnerable and hurt and still be kind

this is my desire / to honor You
Lord, with all my heart I worship You
all I have within me / I give you praise
all that I adore is in You

Lord I give You my heart
I give You my soul
I live for You alone
Every breath that I take
Every moment I’m awake
Lord have Your way in me

it is just obedience and sincere love and obedience and sincere love lived out in service to God and to others and i guess what i am saying is that you do not need any super special anythings to love and if you believe that love never fails (like I do) then that is enough and more than enough, and if you do not believe that love is enough then i hope that you will receive love in the simplest and most disarming way and may it then be enough for you

Leave a Reply

