Lifelong Learning

20131207-010619.jpg

It has been a long week – Almost as many late nights and early mornings as exam season.

But when I looked at this verse again tonight, my prayer is that this sinks deeep into my heart.

To serve others humbly and in love because I have been set free by Jesus – that is the kind of legacy I want to leave behind.

That in my church, everyone is welcome and every visitor is made to feel at home, because we are so excited and so delighted that they would take time out to join us. Serving others is a joy, an honour.

Keep working on my heart God… Use my life to show others who Jesus is. Amen.

Leave a Reply

