But He knows the way that I take; When He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold. My foot has held fast to His steps; I have kept His way and not turned aside. I have not departed from the commandment of His lips; I have treasured the words of His mouth More than my necessary food. (Job 23:10-12 NKJV)

More than coming forth as gold, what really comforts me is that God knows the way i take when i am, myself, hopelessly lost/confused/a bit afraid heh. I guess the end product is a nice thing to think about, but i’m just glad to know that God walks with me through the rough times through the tough parts and if i reach out He is there when i feel alone He is there when i stumble and falter He picks me up when i show love to others He is delighted and He is not far.

Thanks God. You’re cool. Goodnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

